IT

IT Michael Fassbender Reflects On The 'Mistakes' Of 'Assassin's Creed'
Author: 0 Michael Fassbender Reflects On The 'Mistakes' Of 'Assassin's Creed'

Instead, Ubisoft has taken the unorthodox approach by offering them to players free of charge, as unlocks that they'll naturally acquire throughout the game. "I would make it more entertaining, that's really the main note". The game director explains that while some players like to loot and find the items for themselves, others "focus nearly entirely on the economy".

IT Mazda to unveil new concept vehicle at the Tokyo Motor Show
Author: 0 Mazda to unveil new concept vehicle at the Tokyo Motor Show

The first concept, which it calls a "product concept" is a preview of the next-generation Mazda3, while the second is called a design vision model. Dynamic performance has been dramatically refined and next-generation design condensed to create Mazda's ideal compact hatchback.

Author: 0 Microsoft all but pulls the plug on Windows 10 Mobile

Belfiore confirmed that Microsoft had tried to incentivise app developers for the platform but that the number of users was too low to attract investment. Goodbye Windows Phone: What comes next for Microsoft in mobile? Like his boss Bill Gates , Belfiore revealed that he has switched to an Android phone.

IT Facebook India MD Umang Bedi quits
Author: 0 Facebook India MD Umang Bedi quits

Bedi took over from Kirthiga Reddy, who returned to the United States to head the Global Accounts team at Facebook's Menlo Park headquarters. Prior to Samsung, Bhushan was vice president, digital for HT Media. India holds tremendous potential for Facebook and is the most critical and strategic market for the company, Bedi said, adding that the country is also the top market for developers for building with Facebook outside the US.

Author: 0 Snapchat's new Context Cards use Snaps for spontaneous discovery

The feature is called context cards, and it allows Snapchat to surface information related to a particular restaurant or business when someone views a publicly-viewable Snap related to that place. If you want to find out more about a place you will be able to use Context Cards to see Stories that have been submitted by Snapchat users and curated by the app's team.

IT Mark Zuckerberg 'visits' hurricane-hit Puerto Rico in VR promo
Author: 0 Mark Zuckerberg 'visits' hurricane-hit Puerto Rico in VR promo

The CEO conducted a brief, live 360-video broadcast in which his likeness and that of Facebook's head of social VR Rachel Franklin promoted the company's upcoming Oculus Rift developer conference later this week while also talking about the company's humanitarian efforts.

IT Two University Staffers Killed in Ambush in Eastern Kenya
Author: 0 Two University Staffers Killed in Ambush in Eastern Kenya

The driver of the vehicle, two police officers and several students were also injured when the shooters ambushed their vehicle as it arrived on campus. The attack recalled the April 2, 2015 attack Garissa University in eastern Kenyan in which four gunmen killed 148 people, majority students. " As a result two ladies who are staff of TUM were killed in the van ".

IT Destiny 2 Weekly Reset October 10th - New Inverted Spire Nightfall
Author: 0 Destiny 2 Weekly Reset October 10th - New Inverted Spire Nightfall

The weekly reset has arrived to Destiny 2 . Destiny 2 Iron Banner - When is it? If you need anything outside of a guide to the exclusive Iron Banner event , then be sure to head over to our Destiny 2 guides walkthrough hub , featuring articles on how to acquire every Exotic weapon in the game, as well as an overview of every Crucible map in rotation.

IT Metal Falsification Scandal Rocks Auto Industry; Subaru, Toyota, Honda
Author: 0 Metal Falsification Scandal Rocks Auto Industry; Subaru, Toyota, Honda

Industry ministry officials said Kobe Steel materials were used in some defense equipment made by Kawasaki Heavy, MHI, IHI Corp and Subaru and checks were being made for any safety issues. "We are rapidly working to identify which vehicle models might be subject to this situation and what components were used, as well as what effect there might be on individual vehicles", it said in a statement.

Author: 0 Skype becomes smarter with the addition of Microsoft's Cortana

The personal assistant will offer Skype users smart replies enabling them to continue the chat without typing. Back when Google announced the Allo app , it had a special little feature sprinkled on top, which no other chat app had - the Google Assistant.

IT Huawei has started the beta program for the Mate 9 Oreo Update
Author: 0 Huawei has started the beta program for the Mate 9 Oreo Update

Let's check out that what this Beta program is all about. Do note that this is not the final update and will not have support for full features. Huawei appears to be preparing to roll out the Android 8.0 Oreo update to its Mate 9 device officially.

Author: 0 New Hellblade Accolades Trailer Highlights Mental Illness

The funds from the sales of Hellblade: Senua's Sacrifice will be going to UK-based mental health charity Rethink, which not only attempts to change the lives of those suffering from mental illness but also campaigns for changes in the law regarding mental health.

Author: 0 Nokia is giving up on VR - 300 jobs at risk

As part of that process, Nokia has invited employee representatives from Finland to appear at "cooperation negotiations". This means Nokia will discontinue its hitherto unsuccessful VR unit. However, the company plans to build on digital health and try that avenue for profit, building on the acquisition of activity tracker and health-monitoring device company Withings for €170m previous year.

IT Xiaomi Mi Mix 2 launching in India tomorrow exclusively on Flipkart
Author: 0 Xiaomi Mi Mix 2 launching in India tomorrow exclusively on Flipkart

Xiaomi India has been teasing the launch of the Mi Mix 2 on the company's Twitter handle, and is yet to mention whether the Mi Note 3 would be launched in India. This is Dual SIM phone and is packed with 3400mAh battery with Quick Charge 3.0 fast charging. For selfies, it has 5MP front-facing camera with 1080p video recording capability.

IT PUBG, CS: GO Esports Shows Coming To Hulu
Author: 0 PUBG, CS: GO Esports Shows Coming To Hulu

Defining Moments: a talk show with experts, players and fans talking through the most important changes in e-sports history, from big plays, big moves, and rivalries. Bootcamp: a documentary series that follows one of the great CS:GO teams (The Immortals ) through scrimmages and practice sessions, as well as life at the team house, in the lead-up to the Intel Extreme Masters Oakland tournament at Oracle Arena in November.

Author: 0 Twenty-First Century Fox (FOX) Earns Daily Coverage Optimism Score of 0.14

Revenue during the quarter was $6.75 billion, representing 2% growth from $6.65 billion in year-ago quarter. The company's stock had a trading volume of 1,500,161 shares. The rating was downgraded by SunTrust on Friday, November 13 to "Neutral". The rating was maintained by Jefferies on Monday, August 14 with "Hold". Investors sentiment decreased to 0.96 in Q2 2017.

IT Ghost Recon Wildlands hosting a free weekend
Author: 0 Ghost Recon Wildlands hosting a free weekend

The mode is called Ghost War and it should be available for free to those who install the latest update on October 10th. On PC, players will be able to pre-load the download starting today. There is also a 50% discount on all versions of the game for the duration of the free weekend. The Ghost War is a 4VS4 mode where strategy is as important as skill .

Author: 0 Google Launches Pixel 2 and Pixel 2 XL to Rival Latest iPhones

The Pixel 2 XL comes in 64GB and 128GB storage options. The smaller Pixel is now the top victor on DxOMark . The last year's Pixels were available both online and offline, but this time Google wants to sell more devices offline. It costs $150 more than the 64GB Pixel 2 XL . Take, for example, Google Lens . The five-inch Pixel 2 with AMOLED display, priced at $649 and up, and the six-inch Pixel 2 XL with pOLED screen , which starts at $849, are set to begin shipping on ...

IT EVE Online goes mobile with Project Aurora
Author: 0 EVE Online goes mobile with Project Aurora

CCP Games announced this weekend at its fan event EVE Vegas that the free-to-play mobile spinoff, now named Project Aurora , will be launched sometime in 2018. It's described as "a massively multiplayer mobile universe, filled with epic player stories". Naturally, the game has also been redesigned for mobile players in mind.

IT Alphabet's Project Loon to bring emergency internet connectivity to Puerto Rico
Author: 0 Alphabet's Project Loon to bring emergency internet connectivity to Puerto Rico

Project Loon is one such approach. But it's worth a try if there's any chance it can help the island's 3.5 million people connect with friends and loved ones. Its balloons float 20km high in the stratosphere. "In March, Peru was battered by extreme rains and flooding, with the government declaring more than 800 provinces to be in a state of emergency".

IT First Jurassic World Evolution In-Game Footage Surfaces
Author: 0 First Jurassic World Evolution In-Game Footage Surfaces

Announced at GamesCom 2017, Jurassic World Evolution puts players in charge of cinema's greatest tourist destination - where they will have the opportunity to construct and manage their own Jurassic World . Jurassic World Evolution is a sim game in the vein of Theme Park, Rollercoaster Tycoon and Jurassic Park: Operation Genesis . What it does show however is some rather lovely environments, taken from the five islands that'll feature in the game, and it also introduces some of the ...

Author: 0 Leaked Overwatch Halloween Skins - Oh, My Cthulhu!

It was simple, but a fun exercise in how Overwatch can work quite well even when not a competitive player vs player shooter. Reaper appears like a Dracula-esque vampire with his long coat, while McCree looks like a hunter - perhaps a vampire hunter? Overwatch players are abuzz this week as Blizzard began teasing this year's Halloween Terror seasonal event , revealing it begins on Tuesday, October 10th.

Author: 0 Windows 10 Mobile no longer a focus for Microsoft

Windows 10 Mobile has struggled to capture support from users, hardware manufacturers and application developers since it replaced Windows Phone in 2015 . However, it appears to have finally called time on its mobile OS ambitions after a long battle. As much as Microsoft tried, the company couldn't quite turn Windows Phone into a mainstream platform.

Author: 0 Here's What Apple Inc.'s 2018 iPhone Lineup Could Look Like

In addition to two reports from Japan and Taiwan , one more came out of the Formosa region on October 3 - pictured above Reports have also come in from Canada , China , Greece and Hong Kong , bringing the total affected to at least seven units.