Peachtree Ridge's Heyward nominated for Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award


Quarterback Marcus Mariota is the Tennessee Titans' nominee for the Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award, the National Football League announced Tuesday.

For the Vikings, it was defensive end Brian Robison.

The award, which was created in honor of late founding Pittsburgh Steelers owner Art Rooney Sr.

McCoy has met and exceeded all expectations of a player that personifies a true sport and one that never has any off-the-field or on-the-field issues, which explains why he has been a Tampa Bay Buccaneers fan favorite since he joined the team eight season ago. Players can not vote for someone from their own team.

Diehard Bargain Hunter: Analog Devices, Inc. (ADI), Fidelity National Financial, Inc. (FNF)
The Fidelity National Title Group segment consists of the operations of FNF's title insurance underwriters and related businesses. One analyst has rated the stock with a sell rating, one has given a hold rating and five have issued a buy rating to the stock.

Each team nominated a player for the award, which recognizes whomever "best demonstrates the qualities of on-field sportsmanship, including fair play, respect for the game and opponents, and integrity in competition".

Robison has been with the Vikings since being drafted in the fourth round of the 2007 NFL Draft. An NFL Legends committee of Warrick Dunn, Curtis Martin, Karl Mecklenburg and Leonard Wheeler will select the eight finalists (four from the NFC and four from the AFC) who will be up for voting.

The victor of the award will be announced during the NFL Honors show on February 3, 2018 on NBC.

A panel of former National Football League greats will select eight finalists (four from the AFC, four from the NFC), and current National Football League players will select the victor from among those eight. Past winners of the award include Cardinals receiver Larry Fitzgerald (2014), former Raiders safety Charles Woodson (2015) and Colts running back Frank Gore (2016).