Russian Federation 2018 World Cup ticket applications pass 2 million mark


The FIFA World Cup finals will kick-start from 14 June to 15 July, 2018 as the tournament consists of 32 teams from all across the globe.

As of Tuesday afternoon, 19 teams have qualified for the World Cup and the remaining 13 must play the rest of their group stage matches or play in a playoff to determine their fate.

Four teams with highest Federation Internationale de Football Association ranking will be seeded for the draw.

Second-placed Uruguay are most likely to follow the Selecao, and just need one point from their final game against Bolivia.

The nine group winners qualify automatically for the 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia™. Brazil became the first team to qualify through the actual eligibility campaign, and now lead the South American eligibility table by 10 points.

Northern Ireland and Republic of Ireland can not face each other as both countries will be unseeded, joining Sweden and Greece - who secured a play-off place with a 4-0 win over Gibraltar on Tuesday - in the same pot.

Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare's Halloween Event Is Going on Now
After a somewhat unsuccessful foray into the future, the next and imminent Call of Duty instalment will return to World War 2. This game mode allows the player to use gestures to humiliate and annoy opponents, such as pointing a finger to shoot someone.

FIFA seeds the eight nations based on its October FIFA Ranking, which will officially be published on Monday, Oct. 16, ahead of the draw, which takes place at 2 p.m. CET (1 p.m. BST) the following day. Here we outline which nations can secure an automatic berth for Russian Federation 2018 on the qualification campaign's final matchday. AFCON record champions Egypt booked their ticket on Sunday night courtesy of a minute penalty victor by Mohamed Salah.

Egypt, Nigeria, Iran, Japan, South Korea, Saudi Arabia, Belgium, England, Germany, Iceland, Poland, Russia, Serbia, Spain, Costa Rica, Mexico, Brazil and Australia will all be there.

The main World Cup draw takes place on Friday, December 1.

New Zealand were the winners of Oceania World Cup qualification after beating on Solomon Islands 8-3 on aggregate, and will now face the fifth-placed South American team in an playoff.

Croatia can finish top if they beat Ukraine and Iceland lose, but they will also be guaranteed second place if they draw.