The incredible way Dublin Fire Brigade is marking All-Ireland Final day


And Mayo didn't get another chance after an absorbing contest.

Mayo still haven't won an All-Ireland since 1951.

St Vincent's attacker Connolly came on in the final few minutes against Tyrone, on his return from his 12-week suspension for "minor physical interference" with linesman Ciaran Branagan in the Leinster quarter-final win over Carlow back in June.

In addition, the fact that a large cohort of both panels studied and played football together at Dublin City University, adds an extra layer of familiarity between the teams.

FIA take 'no further action' against Vettel, Kimi, Max
It was too little too late for Valterri though as although he closed the gap he wasn't able to overtake Ricciardo. The first lap incident left Verstappen, who has now had seven retirements this season, unimpressed with Vettel.

The Dubs fought back however and after Cillian O'Connor hit the post from an injury time free, Rock made the most of his chance to seal the win. Unless, of course, the counties end in stalemate just as they did in 2016.

Niall Scully, who came into the team as a late change for Eric Lowndes before the semi final, has kept his place.

Far too many of Cluxton's kicks out were gathered in the middle of the park by an aggressive Mayo spine that has looked more awake to the game than Dublin, with Lee Keegan keeping Ciarán Kilkenny quiet throughout the 35. As it stands, Mayo lead 0-09 to 1-05. Subs: D O'Connor for S O'Shea 50m; S Coen for Boyle 55m; C Loftus for Moran 63m; D Drake for Doherty 69m; Ger Cafferkey for Higgins 75; D Kirby for McLouglin.